Reading Time: < 1 minute

Amazon Web Services announced today that they are bringing 22 new languages to its AWS Translate Services in which it will support the service to six new regions.

The reasons behind this were the new IoT services and updates to its Rekognition AI service, And therefore they have also decided it to change their services.

AWS New Languages

The new languages which are now avaliable are Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Azerbaijani, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Croatian, Dari, Estonian, Canadian French, Georgian, Hausa, Latvian, Pashto, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Swahili, Tagalog, and Tamil.

With these 22 new languages, AWS now supports a total of 54 languages and 2804 languages pairs.

With this new language, AWS is now available in 17 countries such as US West (N. California), Europe (London), Europe (Paris), Europe (Stockholm), Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) and Asia Pacific (Sydney).

With the help of this users will be able to translate text right where that was stored without having to move it to other regions first which would, of course, also incur an additional cost.


The free level of AWS Interpret incorporates 2 million characters for the twelve months.

Read Also: Amazon acquires Health Navigator for Amazon Care