Reading Time: 2 minutes

People who have been pushed out and those who walked out on their make numbered list.

13 Resignations

  1.  1. Asad Umar removed as the federal minister for finance, later appointed the minister for planning
  2. • Farogh Naseem resigned as law minister to represent the army chief
  3. • Azam Swati resigned as the federal minister for science. However, he was inducted back into the cabinet as the minister for parliamentary affairs
  4. • Yousaf Baig Mirza resigns as the special assistant to the prime minister
  5. • Nasir Khan Durrani resigned as chairman of the Commission on Police Reforms and Implementation in Punjab.
  6. • Aleem Khan, Minister of Punjab, Minister of Local Government & Community
  7. • Shahbaz Gill, the chief minister Punjab’s spokesperson, tenders his resignation
  8. • Babar Awan resigned as adviser to the prime minister on parliamentary affairs
  9. • Najam Sethi steps down as chairman of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
  10. • Babar Bin Atta, the prime minister’s focal person on polio resigns citing personal reasons
  11. • Sahibzada Amir Jahangir, appointed by the Prime Minister as his special assistant on foreign investment, refused to take charge. He was, however, given a position later on.
  12. • Dr Imran Rasul and Asim Ijaz Khawaja resign from the Economic Advisory Council (EAC) after Atif Mian’s removal
  13. • Mir Ghazanfar Ali Khan, the governor of Gilgit-Baltistan, submits his resignation to the president

13 firings

  1. • Makhdoom Khusro Bakhtiar moved from the ministry of planning to the ministry of food security
  2. • Aamer Mehmood Kiani removed as the minister for health
  3. • Ghulam Sarwar Khan sacked as the petroleum minister but appointed the federal minister for aviation later
  4. • Shehryar Afridi removed as the minister of state for interior
  5. • Fawad Chaudhry’s portfolio of information ministry was taken away. But he was named the federal minister for science and technology
  6. • Fayyaz ul Hassan Chohan, the Punjab information and culture minister, was sent packing but later brought back into the provincial cabinet
  7. • Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Punjab, Mohammad Tahir sent home. Later, Amjad Javed Saleemi and Captain (retd) Arif Nawaz Khan are also removed as the IGP
  8. • Islamabad’s Inspector-General of Police (IGP) Jan Muhammad removed
  9. • Atif Mian, an economist, was asked to step down from the Economic Advisory Council (EAC)
  10. • Amjad Lateef, Managing Director Sui Northern Gas Pipeline Limited (SNGPL) and Amin Rajput, the Managing Director Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGC) are sacked
  11. • Engineer M. A. Jabba, Chairman Pakistan Steel Mills sent home
  12. • Arshad Khan, Managing Director of Pakistan Television (PTV) removed
  13. • Awn Chaudhry, who was the chief minister Punjab’s adviser, is removed

Read Also: PM Imran Khan Explains Sarfaraz Sacking, Backs Misbah-ul-Haq as Coach