Reading Time: < 1 minute

Prime Minister Imran Khan has appointed Dr. Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui as the Minister for Information Technology and Telecommunication.

Dr. Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui who is the current convener and the leader of Muttahida Quami Movement Movement Pakistan (MQMP) and was elected in the general election held on the July 25th, 2018. He was elected in the general election of 2013.

Read Also: Raadeyah Amir Selected for NASA Internship Program

It is worth mentioning that Dr. Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui has zero experience of the information technology sector and was not even the member of National Assembly Standing Committee on Information Technology and Telecommunication during his last tenure as the member of Parliament.

The Former Minister for the IT Anusha Rehman who was the member for the Standing Committed during her earlier tenure (2008-13) and after her selection on a reserved seat in 2013, she was given the charge for State Minister.

Anusha was then further promoted during the Abbasi administration and was appointed as the Federal Minister for IT.

Check out the complete list of Federal Ministers and PM Advisers is as following:

IT Minister